Archives annuelles : 2013

17 Octobre 2013

Structal-ponts honoré aux prix d’excellence de l’ICCA-Québec

Structal-ponts honoré aux prix d’excellence de l’ICCA-Québec

Le chapitre québécois de l’Institut canadien de la construction en acier (ICCA) a récemment tenu son gala des prix d’excellence 2013 où Structal-ponts a reçu deux prix dans la catégorie « Ponts ». Denis Fleurent, directeur général de Goodco Z-Tech et Robin Lapointe, vice-président de Structal-ponts (troisième et quatrième à partir de la gauche) ont reçu les prix lors de l’événement. Pont du canal de Beauharnois Le premier projet primé est le pont Deh Cho. Il…

Lire la suite

6 Septembre 2013

L’expertise de Structal-ponts présentée lors d’une conférence sur le tablier orthotrope

L’expertise de Structal-ponts présentée lors d’une conférence sur le tablier orthotrope

Structal-ponts a récemment présenté sa technologie novatrice de tablier orthotrope en acier lors de la troisième édition de l’Orthotropic Bridge Conference qui s’est déroulée à Sacramento en Californie. Éric Lévesque, directeur ingénierie, nouveaux produits, faisait partie du groupe d’experts internationaux ayant pour mission de discuter des standards possibles qui pourraient être adoptés par l’industrie. Éric Lévesque, premier à gauche dans la deuxième rangée, en compagnie du groupe d’experts internationaux. L’objectif de cette conférence est de…

Lire la suite

4 Septembre 2013

Structal-ponts décroche cinq contrats d’envergure au Canada et aux États-Unis

Structal-ponts décroche cinq contrats d’envergure au Canada et aux États-Unis

(SAINT-GEORGES, QC) – Structal-ponts, une division de Groupe Canam inc. (TSX : CAM), a décroché cinq contrats totalisant près de 33 millions de dollars pour la réfection ou le remplacement d’infrastructures au Canada et aux États-Unis. Structal-ponts fabriquera 1 300 tonnes de composants d’acier pour la réfection du viaduc sud de la Route 21 et de deux bretelles d’accès à Newark au New Jersey. L’usine de Point of Rocks au Maryland fabriquera les 48 poutres…

Lire la suite

21 Août 2013

Pont Deh Cho : un prix de l’ICCA pour Structal-ponts

Pont Deh Cho : un prix de l’ICCA pour Structal-ponts

Au printemps dernier, Structal-ponts a reçu un prix au concours 2013 BC Steel Design Awards of Excellence organisé par la section régionale de la Colombie-Britannique de l’Institut canadien de la construction en acier (ICCA). Structal-ponts a remporté ce prix dans la catégorie « Ingénierie » en tant que fabricant d’acier, en coentreprise avec son partenaire Rapid-Span Structures Ltd., pour le projet du pont Deh Cho dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest au…

Lire la suite

18 Juillet 2013

Structal-ponts honoré par l’ICCA en Ontario

Structal-ponts honoré par l’ICCA en Ontario

Structal-ponts a récemment reçu un prix dans le cadre du concours 2013 Ontario Steel Design Award organisé par le chapitre ontarien de l’Institut canadien de la construction en acier (ICCA). Structal-ponts a remporté ce prix dans la catégorie « Ingénierie » en tant que fabricant d’acier et dessinateur du projet de réfection du tablier et l’élargissement du pont Hogg’s Hollow sur l’autoroute 401 à Toronto. Structal-ponts a fourni plus de 1 200 poutres d’acier pour…

Lire la suite

2 Juillet 2013

L’usine de Groupe Canam située à Laval est maintenant certifiée ISO

L’usine de Groupe Canam située à Laval est maintenant certifiée ISO

Au cours des dernières semaines, l’usine de Groupe Canam de Laval a passé avec succès la certification ISO 9001-2008. La démarche en vue d’obtenir cette certification de qualité était entamée depuis deux ans. Toute l’équipe a dû déployer des efforts pour mettre en place le processus et répondre aux exigences de la norme. Alain Leduc, directeur général de l’usine de Boucherville et directeur des opérations manufacturières de l’usine de Laval, mentionne : « Cette certification est…

Lire la suite

17 Juin 2013

Le pont Deh Cho remporte un prix à la conférence 2013 de l’IBC

Le pont Deh Cho remporte un prix à la conférence 2013 de l’IBC

Le pont Deh Cho, l’un des ponts à travée continue les plus longs au monde, a reçu le prix Gustav Lindenthal Medal à la conférence 2013 de l’IBC (International Bridge Conference). Structal-ponts a fabriqué 110 poutres en treillis de type Warren à géométrie modifiée pour ce pont haubané d’un kilomètre de longueur situé à Fort Providence dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest, au Canada. C’est par voie ferroviaire qu’ont été livrées les 4 200 tonnes de…

Lire la suite

29 Mai 2013

Structal-ponts présentera une conférence lors du congrès annuel de la SCGC

Structal-ponts présentera une conférence lors du congrès annuel de la SCGC

Structal-ponts présentera une conférence lors du congrès annuel 2013 de la Société canadienne de génie civil qui se tiendra du 29 mai au 1er juin 2013 à Montréal au Québec. La conférence intitulée « Développement d’une solution innovatrice à tablier orthotrope en acier pour la réhabilitation de ponts » sera présentée par Yannick Martin, ingénieur junior chez Structal-ponts. Yannick Martin, ingénieur junior, a récemment complété son baccalauréat en génie civil à l’Université Laval à Québec. Il…

Lire la suite

9 Mai 2013

Plus important contrat de l’histoire de Goodco Z-Tech

Plus important contrat de l’histoire de Goodco Z-Tech

Goodco Z-Tech a récemment décroché un contrat pour la fabrication de joints de dilatation pour le Northeast Anthony Henday Drive faisant partie du projet Edmonton Ring Road, une autoroute de contournement construite en Alberta. Rendu d’achitecture du projet Northeast Anthony Henday Drive L’entreprise fabriquera, pour le compte de la coentreprise Flatiron-Dragados-Aecon-Lafarge, JV, environ 1000 mètres de joints de dilatation à dents et de Série 1000 pour la construction de 46 ponts faisant partie de ce projet.…

Lire la suite

25 Avril 2013

Structal-ponts décroche deux contrats d’envergure à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador et au Massachusetts

Structal-ponts décroche deux contrats d’envergure à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador et au Massachusetts

(SAINT-GEORGES, QC) – Structal-ponts, une division de Groupe Canam inc. (TSX : CAM), a décroché deux contrats importants totalisant près de 60 millions de dollars, pour la fabrication des structures d’acier qui remplaceront le pont levant Sir Ambrose Shea à Placentia, dans la province de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador au Canada, et le pont John Greenleaf Whittier Memorial, surplombant la rivière Merrimack, entre les villes de Newburyport et d’Amesbury au Massachusetts. Crédit : HNTB Projet à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador Pour ce…

Lire la suite

To top

Annual Archives: 2013

October 17, 2013

Structal-Bridges Projects Honored at the CISC-Quebec Awards of Excellence

Structal-Bridges Projects Honored at the CISC-Quebec Awards of Excellence

Structal-Bridges received two awards in the Bridges category at the 2013 Awards of Excellence gala that was held recently by the Quebec chapter of the Canadian Institute of Steel Construction (CISC). Goodco Z-Tech General Manager Denis Fleurent and Structal-Bridges Vice President Robin Lapointe (third and fourth from left) accepted the awards on behalf of the company. Beauharnois Canal Bridge The first project to be recognized was the Deh Cho Bridge, a 3,428-ft. (1,045 m) cable-stayed structure…

Read more

September 7, 2013

Structal-Bridges Showcases its Expertise at a Conference on Orthotropic Deck

Structal-Bridges Showcases its Expertise at a Conference on Orthotropic Deck

Structal-Bridges recently presented its innovative orthotropic steel deck technology at the 3rd Orthotropic Bridge Conference that took place last June in Sacramento, California. Éric Lévesque, Engineering Manager, New Products, was among the group of international experts attending the conference to discuss the possible standards that could be adopted by the industry. Éric Lévesque, second row, first from left, in the company of the group of international experts. The objective of the conference was to discuss…

Read more

September 5, 2013

Structal-Bridges Lands Five Major Contracts in Canada and the United States

Structal-Bridges Lands Five Major Contracts in Canada and the United States

(SAINT-GEORGES, QC) – Structal-Bridges, a division of Canam Group Inc. (TSX: CAM), has been awarded five contracts totaling close to $33M for the rehabilitation or replacement of highway infrastructures in Canada and the United States. Structal-Bridges will fabricate 1,300 tons of steel components for the rehabilitation of the Highway 21 southbound viaduct and two access ramps in Newark, New Jersey. The Point of Rocks plant in Maryland has been mandated to fabricate the 48…

Read more

August 22, 2013

Deh Cho Bridge: Structal-Bridges Recognized by the BC CISC

Deh Cho Bridge: Structal-Bridges Recognized by the BC CISC

Structal-Bridges received an award in the scope of the 2013 BC Steel Design Awards of Excellence that’s held each spring by the British Columbia chapter of the Canadian Institute of Steel Construction (CISC). Structal-Bridges earned top honors in the Engineering category as the steel fabricator for the Deh Cho Bridge project in the Canadian Northwest Territories, a contract that was undertaken as part of a joint venture with Rapid-Span Structures Ltd.…

Read more

July 19, 2013

Structal-Bridges Receives an Award from the Ontario Chapter of the CISC

Structal-Bridges Receives an Award from the Ontario Chapter of the CISC

Structal-Bridges was recently presented with an award in the scope of the 2013 CISC Ontario Steel Design Awards, an annual event hosted by its namesake, the Canadian Institute of Steel Construction. Structal-Bridges received the Award of Merit in the Engineering category as the steel fabricator and drafter of the Hogg’s Hollow Bridge redecking and widening project on Highway 401 in Toronto. Structal-Bridges supplied close to 1,200 steel girders totaling approximately 1,350 tons as well as…

Read more

July 3, 2013

Canam Group’s Plant Located in Laval is now Certified ISO

Canam Group’s Plant Located in Laval is now Certified ISO

In the past few weeks, Canam Group’s plant located in Laval successfully passed ISO 9001-2008 certification. The process to obtain this certification started two years ago. The whole team had to put their efforts to implement the process and meet the requirements of the standard. Alain Leduc, General Manager of the Boucherville plant and Plant and Manufacturing Operations Manager in Laval, stated, “this certification is directly in line with our mission to pursue a better customer…

Read more

June 18, 2013

Deh Cho Bridge Wins an Award at the 2013 International Bridge Conference

Deh Cho Bridge Wins an Award at the 2013 International Bridge Conference

The Deh Cho Bridge, one of the longest continuous superstructures in the world, was awarded the prestigious Gustav Lindenthal Medal at the 2013 International Bridge Conference. Structal-Bridges fabricated 110 modified Warren girders for this one-kilometer-long cable-stayed bridge that’s located in Fort Providence in Canada’s Northwest Territories. The 4,200 tons of steel components were shipped by rail from the Canam Group plant in Quebec City, Quebec, to the bridge erection site over 5,000 kilometers away. The Deh…

Read more

May 30, 2013

Structal-Bridges to Make a Presentation at the CSCE 2013 Annual Conference

Structal-Bridges to Make a Presentation at the CSCE 2013 Annual Conference

Structal-Bridges will make a presentation at the Canadian Society for Civil Engineering 2013 Annual Conference that’s slated to take place in Montreal, Quebec, from May 29th to June 1st, 2013. The presentation, entitled Development of an innovative orthotropic steel deck solution for bridges rehabilitation will be made by Yannick Martin, a junior engineer at Structal-Bridges. Yannick Martin, junior engineer, recently completed his undergraduate studies at Université Laval in Quebec City. He received an industrial research award…

Read more

May 10, 2013

Largest Contract Ever at Goodco Z-Tech

Largest Contract Ever at Goodco Z-Tech

Goodco Z-Tech recently landed a contract to fabricate multiple expansion joints for the Northeast Anthony Henday Drive leg of the Edmonton Ring Road project that’s currently underway in Alberta. Architectural rendering of the Northeast Anthony Henday Drive project The company will supply approximately 1,000 meters of finger expansion joints and Series 1000 strip seal joints to the Flatiron-Dragados-Aecon-Lafarge Joint Venture for 46 bridge structures that are being built in the scope of this project. Last fall,…

Read more

April 26, 2013

Structal-Bridges Lands Two Major Contracts in Newfoundland and Labrador and Massachussetts

Structal-Bridges Lands Two Major Contracts in Newfoundland and Labrador and Massachussetts

(SAINT-GEORGES, QC) – Structal-Bridges, a division of Canam Group Inc. (TSX: CAM), has secured two large contracts totaling close to $60M for the fabrication of the steel structures that will replace the Sir Ambrose Shea Lift Bridge in Placentia, located in the province of Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, and the John Greenleaf Whittier Memorial Bridge, which overlooks the Merrimack River between Newburyport and Amesbury in the state of Massachusetts. Credit: HNTB Project in Newfoundland and…

Read more

To top