Archives annuelles : 2012

12 Décembre 2012

Groupe Canam inc. obtient des contrats totalisant près de 55 M$

Groupe Canam inc. obtient des contrats totalisant près de 55 M$

(BOUCHERVILLE, QC) − Groupe Canam inc. (TSX : CAM) a récemment ajouté à son carnet de commandes des contrats totalisant près de 55 millions de dollars dans les domaines des bâtiments, des charpentes métalliques complexes et des ponts. Des ponts au Wisconsin et au Massachusetts Structal-ponts a conclu des ententes totalisant plus de 26 millions de dollars pour la fabrication de deux ponts aux États-Unis et la fourniture d’appareils d’appui au Canada. La première entente…

Lire la suite

26 Septembre 2012

Échangeur des Laurentides : Visionnez une vidéo sur l’installation des poutres caissons

Échangeur des Laurentides : Visionnez une vidéo sur l’installation des poutres caissons

Une vidéo présentant l’installation de poutres caissons au chantier de l’échangeur des Laurentides, à Montréal au Québec, est maintenant disponible dans la fiche de projet sur le site Web de Structal-ponts, sous l’onglet vidéo. Elle a été réalisée par G.T.S. (Les Grands Travaux Soter inc.), l’entrepreneur général responsable du projet. Durée de la vidéo : 9 min. 56 sec. À lire également : Échangeur des Laurentides : des poutres caissons signées Structal-ponts

Lire la suite

18 Septembre 2012

Nouvelle photographie interactive : Découvrez le pont Dominion en 360 degrés!

Nouvelle photographie interactive : Découvrez le pont Dominion en 360 degrés!

Grâce à une technologie de photographies en 360 degrés, vous pouvez désormais visualiser le pont Dominion, situé entre Lévis et Québec, au Québec, dans ses moindres détails. Structal-ponts a fourni en 2011 pour ce pont 3 500 tonnes de structure d’acier métallisé ainsi que des appareils d’appui et joints de dilatation Goodco Z-Tech. Pour vous déplacer dans la photo, cliquez à un endroit et bougez la souris en tenant le bouton, ou utilisez les boutons…

Lire la suite

6 Août 2012

Structal-ponts décroche trois contrats au Québec et en Alberta

(QUÉBEC, QC) – Structal-ponts, un segment d’affaires de Groupe Canam inc. (TSX : CAM), annonce qu’il a décroché trois contrats totalisant près de 50 millions de dollars, pour la fabrication de la structure d’acier de ponts qui seront érigés à Notre-Dame-des-Pins et à Lévis, au Québec, et à Edmonton en Alberta. Northeast Anthony Henday Drive Structal-ponts a décroché ce contrat en coentreprise avec Rapid-Span Structures Ltd., un fabricant de ponts de l’Ouest canadien. Ce projet en formule PPP, octroyé par la coentreprise Flatiron-Dragados-Aecon-Lafarge, JV, prévoit la fabrication de 14 ponts routiers en acier, dont deux structures majeures longues de 322…

Lire la suite

12 Juillet 2012

Pont du chenal Nord : Une technique novatrice pour l’installation des poutres de Structal-ponts

Pont du chenal Nord : Une technique novatrice pour l’installation des poutres de Structal-ponts

Structal-ponts a débuté, à la mi-mai, les livraisons des poutres caissons qui serviront au remplacement du pont du chenal Nord à Cornwall, en Ontario. L’installation des poutres s’effectue sous la responsabilité de Structal-ponts, grâce à la méthode de lancement qui nécessite l’utilisation d’un avant-bec en acier. L’avant-bec (ou nez de lancement) est une section de poutres plus légères et à inertie variable, installée devant la structure afin de minimiser les efforts dans la structure en…

Lire la suite

18 Juin 2012

Goodco Z-Tech publie un rapport portant sur des essais de fatigue réalisés sur ses joints modulaires

Goodco Z-Tech publie un rapport portant sur des essais de fatigue réalisés sur ses joints modulaires

Goodco Z-Tech, chef de file canadien dans la conception et la fabrication d’appareils d’appui et de joints de dilatation, a publié sur son site Web un rapport intitulé « Essais de fatigue sur joints modulaires de Goodco Z-Tech à barre de support simple avec étriers soudés ». Ce rapport sommaire se veut une synthèse de l’étude financée par Goodco Z-Tech et menée au laboratoire de structure de l’École de technologie supérieure, Université du…

Lire la suite

31 Mai 2012

Structal-ponts complète ses livraisons pour le projet de la Route 1 au Nouveau-Brunswick

Structal-ponts complète ses livraisons pour le projet de la Route 1 au Nouveau-Brunswick

Structal-ponts a récemment complété la livraison des composants pour le pont Musquash, l’une des structures faisant partie du Projet de porte d’entrée de la Route 1 au Nouveau-Brunswick, un tronçon routier de 55 kilomètres, pour lequel Structal-ponts a reçu le mandat de fabriquer 11 structures en acier pour le compte de Dexter Construction Company Ltd. Le mandat de Structal-ponts consistait à fournir près de 3 400 tonnes d’acier, des appuis Goodco…

Lire la suite

24 Mai 2012

Prolongement de l’autoroute 5 : Un second contrat pour Structal-ponts

Prolongement de l’autoroute 5 : Un second contrat pour Structal-ponts

Structal-ponts a récemment conclu une entente pour la fabrication des composants d’acier de quatre structures pour le projet du prolongement de l’autoroute 5 dans la région de l’Outaouais, au Québec. Il s’agit d’un second contrat obtenu de l’entrepreneur général Couillard Construction Ltée. Les quatre structures, totalisant 810 tonnes d’acier, sont composées de deux ponts d’étagement au-dessus du chemin Valley sur l’autoroute 5, un pont au-dessus de la rivière La Pêche sur la route 366 ainsi qu’un…

Lire la suite

15 Mai 2012

Structal-ponts fabriquera des composants d’acier pour un pont à l’Isle-Verte

Structal-ponts a récemment conclu une entente avec Hamel Construction inc. pour la fabrication de composants d’acier pour un pont routier au-dessus de la rivière Verte dans la municipalité de l’Isle-Verte, dans le comté de Rivière-du-Loup au Québec. Ce pont sera érigé dans le cadre du projet de prolongement de l’autoroute 20 entre Cacouna et Rimouski, secteur du Bic. Le pont, d’une longueur de 196 mètres (643 pieds), sera composé de poutres d’acier totalisant près de 1 060 tonnes. Celles-ci seront fabriquées à l’usine de Groupe Canam située à Québec au cours de l’hiver 2013 et les livraisons débuteront au mois de…

Lire la suite

29 Mars 2012

Échangeur des Laurentides : des poutres caissons signées Structal-ponts

Échangeur des Laurentides : des poutres caissons signées Structal-ponts

Structal-ponts a récemment procédé à la livraison de 10 poutres caissons destinées au projet de réaménagement de l’échangeur des Laurentides, situé à la jonction des autoroutes 15 et 40 à Montréal. C’est pour le compte de G.T.S. (Les Grands Travaux Soter inc.) que Structal-ponts a fourni 910 tonnes de composants d’acier pour la fabrication de quatre structures faisant partie de ce projet. Une des poutres caissons prête à être expédiée au chantier. Installation d’une poutre caisson au…

Lire la suite

To top

Annual Archives: 2012

December 12, 2012

Canam Group Inc. Lands Multiple Contracts Totaling Close to $55M

Canam Group Inc. Lands Multiple Contracts Totaling Close to $55M

(BOUCHERVILLE, QC) Canam Group Inc. (TSX: CAM) today announced that it recently added close to $55M in contracts to its backlog of orders for various building, structural steel and bridge projects. Bridges in Wisconsin and Massachusetts Structal-Bridges concluded agreements totaling more than $26M for the fabrication of two bridges in the United States and the supply of structural bearings in Canada. The first agreement made with the State of Wisconsin is to fabricate components for…

Read more

September 26, 2012

Des Laurentides Interchange: Watch a Video Showing the Erection of Box Girders

Des Laurentides Interchange: Watch a Video Showing the Erection of Box Girders

A video presenting the field erection of box girders at the Des Laurentides Interchange in Montreal, Quebec, is now available under the Projects tab, Video, on the Structal-Bridges website. It was filmed by G.T.S. (Les Grands Travaux Soter Inc.), the general contractor in charge of the project. Length: 9 min. 56 sec. Also read: Des Laurentides Interchange: Box girders signed Structal-Bridges

Read more

September 18, 2012

Tour the Dominion Bridge via a 360° Interactive Panoramic Photo

Tour the Dominion Bridge via a 360° Interactive Panoramic Photo

Thanks to the latest 360-degree photo technology, you can now go on a virtual tour of the Dominion Bridge, located between Lévis and Quebec City in the province of Quebec, and view the structure in minute detail. In 2011, Structal-Bridges supplied 3,500 tons of metalized structural steel components as well as Goodco Z-Tech structural bearings and expansion joints for the reconstruction of this bridge. To move around in the photo, simply click, hold and drag…

Read more

August 6, 2012

Structal-Bridges Lands Three Contracts in Quebec and Alberta

Structal-Bridges Lands Three Contracts in Quebec and Alberta

(QUEBEC CITY, QC) – Structal-Bridges, a business unit of Canam Group Inc. (TSX: CAM), today announced that it has secured three contracts totaling close to $50M for the fabrication of the steel structures of bridges that will be erected in Notre-Dame-des-Pins and Lévis, in Quebec, and in Edmonton, Alberta. Northeast Anthony Henday Drive Structal-Bridges was awarded this contract under a joint venture with Rapid-Span Structures Ltd., a bridge fabricator in Western Canada. The project, which…

Read more

July 12, 2012

North Channel Bridge: An Innovative Girder Erection Method Signed Structal-Bridges

North Channel Bridge: An Innovative Girder Erection Method Signed Structal-Bridges

Structal-Bridges began delivering box girders in the scope of the North Channel Bridge Replacement Project in Cornwall, Ontario, in mid-May. The erection of the girders, which was also entrusted to Structal-Bridges, is being executed using the launched-girder erection technique that requires the use of a steel launching nose: a lightweight girder section with variable inertia that is mounted at the front of the structure in order to minimize structural loads during launching. Photo : AECON Group…

Read more

June 18, 2012

Goodco Z-Tech Publishes a Report on Fatigue Tests Performed on its Modular Joints

Goodco Z-Tech Publishes a Report on Fatigue Tests Performed on its Modular Joints

Goodco Z-Tech a Canadian leader in the design and manufacture of structural bearings and expansion joints, published a report titled ‘’ Fatigue testing of Goodco Z-Tech single support bar modular bridge expansion joint with welded stirrups’’ on its website. This executive report is a summary of an exhaustive and comprehensive study sponsored by Goodco Z-Tech and carried out in the structural laboratory of École de technologie supérieure, Université du Québec in Montreal.

Read more

May 31, 2012

Structal-Bridges Completes Deliveries for the Route 1 Gateway Project in New Brunswick

Structal-Bridges Completes Deliveries for the Route 1 Gateway Project in New Brunswick

Structal-Bridges recently completed the delivery of components for the construction of the Musquash Bridge, one of several structures being built in the scope of the Route 1 Gateway Project in New Brunswick. Structal-Bridges was mandated by Dexter Construction Company Ltd. to fabricate 11 steel structures as part of this project, which will add 55 kilometers to the existing highway. In addition to supplying 3,400 tons of steel and Goodco Z-Tech…

Read more

May 24, 2012

Autoroute 5 Extension Project: A Second Contract for Structal-Bridges

Autoroute 5 Extension Project: A Second Contract for Structal-Bridges

Structal-Bridges recently concluded an agreement to fabricate the steel components for a total of four structures that are being built in the scope of the Autoroute 5 extension project in Quebec’s Outaouais region. This is the second contract obtained by Structal-Bridges from general contractor Couillard Construction Ltd. The four structures, which will total 810 tons of steel, include two overpasses above Valley Road on Autoroute 5 and two bridges over La Pêche River: one on Autoroute…

Read more

May 15, 2012

Structal-Bridges to Fabricate Steel Components for a Bridge in l’Isle-Verte

Structal-Bridges recently concluded an agreement with Hamel Construction Inc. for the fabrication of steel components that will be used in the construction of a highway bridge over Rivière Verte in the town of l’Isle-Verte, which is located in the county of Rivière-du-Loup, Quebec. The bridge is being built in the scope of the Autoroute 20 extension project between Cacouna and Rimouski, Bic sector. The 643-ft. (196 m) bridge will be built from steel girders totaling approximately 1,060 tons. The components will be fabricated at the Canam Group plant located in Quebec City during winter 2013 and deliveries will begin in May…

Read more

March 29, 2012

Des Laurentides Interchange: Box Girders Signed Structal-Bridges

Des Laurentides Interchange: Box Girders Signed Structal-Bridges

Structal-Bridges recently delivered 10 box girders in the scope of the Des Laurentides Interchange rehabilitation project at the junction of Autoroute 15 and Autoroute 40 in Montreal. Structal-Bridges supplied 910 tons of steel components to customer G.T.S. (Les Grands Travaux Soter Inc.) for the fabrication of four structures that are being built as part of the project. One of the box girders ready to be shipped to the work site Erection of a box girder at the…

Read more

To top