Archives annuelles : 2011

2 Novembre 2011

Structal-ponts fabriquera des poutres caissons pour un pont en Ontario

Structal-ponts fabriquera des poutres caissons pour un pont en Ontario

Structal-ponts a récemment conclu une entente avec Groupe Aecon inc. pour la fabrication de 1 800 tonnes de composants d’acier dans le cadre du projet de remplacement du pont du chenal Nord à Cornwall en Ontario. Surplombant la voie maritime du Saint-Laurent, ce pont est un lien routier vital entre le Canada et les États-Unis. Structal-ponts aura comme mandat de fabriquer 22 poutres caissons pour ce pont d’une longueur de 335 mètres. Les poutres mesureront en…

Lire la suite

12 Juillet 2011

Autoroute 73 : Structal-ponts livre les plus longues poutres de son histoire

Autoroute 73 : Structal-ponts livre les plus longues poutres de son histoire

Structal-ponts a débuté les livraisons des pièces d’acier destinées au pont qui enjambera la rivière Famine à Saint-Georges, pour le projet de prolongement de l’autoroute 73. Au total, Structal-ponts fabriquera 24 poutres pour ce projet et parmi celles-ci, les plus longues de son histoire, soit 16 poutres de 53,9 mètres (176 pieds 10 pouces) de longueur et pesant entre 110 000 et 112 000 livres. Jean Pomerleau, directeur du transport chez Groupe Canam, précise : «…

Lire la suite

7 Juin 2011

Structal-ponts collabore à un article du magazine Modern Steel Construction portant sur la réfection du pont de Brooklyn

Le magazine Modern Steel Construction a publié, dans son édition de juin 2011, un article portant sur la réfection du célèbre pont de Brooklyn à New York. Structal-ponts a collaboré à la rédaction de cet article en y démontrant les avantages de l’utilisation d’un tablier orthotrope en acier. Vous pouvez lire l’article dans la version en ligne de la revue en page 42. La section rédigée par Structal-ponts se trouve à la page 46.

Lire la suite

11 Mars 2011

Structal-ponts fabriquera 14 ponts d’étagement au Massachusetts

Structal-ponts fabriquera 14 ponts d’étagement au Massachusetts

Structal-ponts a récemment conclu une entente avec J.F. White/Kiewit pour la fabrication de composants d’acier dans le cadre du projet de remplacement de 14 ponts d’étagement, faisant partie de l’autoroute I-93 à Medford, dans l’État du Massachusetts. Le projet est constitué de sept ponts en direction nord et de sept ponts en direction sud, dont la longueur varie entre 40,8 et 99 mètres (134 et 325 pieds). Structal-ponts fabriquera, à son usine de Point of Rocks…

Lire la suite

7 Février 2011

Parachèvement de l’autoroute 30

Parachèvement de l’autoroute 30

Structal-ponts livre la poutre la plus lourde de son histoire Structal-ponts a récemment procédé à la livraison des deux premières poutres caissons entrant dans la construction du pont de l’autoroute 30, qui traversera la Voie maritime du Saint-Laurent à la hauteur du canal de Beauharnois. Les deux pièces, mesurant respectivement 19,5 et 40 mètres (64 et 132 pieds) de long et pesant 107 et 215 tonnes, ont été fabriquées à l’usine de Québec au cours des…

Lire la suite

To top

Annual Archives: 2011

November 2, 2011

Structal-Bridges to Fabricate Box Girders for a Bridge in Ontario

Structal-Bridges to Fabricate Box Girders for a Bridge in Ontario

Structal-Bridges recently concluded an agreement with Aecon Group Inc. for the fabrication of 1,800 tons of steel components in the scope of the North Channel Bridge Replacement Project in Cornwall, Ontario. Overlooking the St. Lawrence Seaway, this bridge is a key road link between Canada and the United States. Structal-Bridges will fabricate 22 box girders for this 1,100-ft. (335 m) bridge. Each piece will measure an average of 98 ft. (30 m) in length and weigh…

Read more

July 12, 2011

Highway 73 Expansion Project: Structal-Bridges Delivers the Longest Girders in its History

Highway 73 Expansion Project: Structal-Bridges Delivers the Longest Girders in its History

Structal-Bridges began delivering steel components for a bridge that will be built over the Famine River in St. Georges, Quebec, in the scope of the Highway 73 expansion project. StrStructal-Bridges will fabricate a total of 24 girders for this project, 16 of which will measure 176-ft. 10-in. (53.9 m), the longest Structal-Bridges has ever fabricated. The massive components weigh between 110,000 and 112,000 lb. each. Jean Pomerleau, Transportation Manager at Canam Group, commented the delivery operations:…

Read more

June 7, 2011

Structal-Bridges Contributes to an Article on the Rehabilitation of Brooklyn Bridge in Modern Steel Construction Magazine.

The June 2011 issue of Modern Steel Construction magazine features an article on the rehabilitation of New York’s famous Brooklyn Bridge. Structal-Bridges helped write the article, in which it discusses the advantages of using an orthotropic steel deck. You can read the article on page 42 of the magazine’s online edition. The section by Structal-Bridges is on page 46.

Read more

March 11, 2011

Structal-Bridges to Manufacture 14 Overpasses in Massachusetts

Structal-Bridges to Manufacture 14 Overpasses in Massachusetts

Structal-Bridges recently concluded an agreement with J.F. White and Kiewit for the fabrication of steel components as part of the project to replace 14 deteriorated overpasses along Interstate 93 in Medford, Massachusetts. A total of 14 structures, seven northbound and seven southbound, will be replaced. The structures vary in length between 134 and 325 feet (40.8 and 99 m). Structal’s Point of Rocks, MD plant will handle the fabrication of the 504 girders required for this…

Read more

February 7, 2011

Completion of Highway 30

Completion of Highway 30

Structal-Bridges Delivers its Heaviest-Ever Girder Structal-Bridges recently delivered the first two box girders that will be used in the construction of a bridge on Highway 30 straddling the St. Lawrence Seaway at the Beauharnois Canal. The two components, which respectively measure 64 and 132 feet (19.5 and 40 m) in length and weigh 107 and 215 tons each, were fabricated at the Quebec City plant in October and November. This delivery marks the heaviest girder ever…

Read more

To top